Acceptance First

Standard

I’ll admit, I’ve toyed with the idea of blogging for awhile now. Starting out was actually a little daunting, but I’m getting the hang of things. What prompted me to start all of this was some deep soul searching. WHY am I doing what I do? WHAT is it I really believe? WHY am I on this mission? Here’s what came to me…
We all have a right to know what is in our food.
We need to know where our food comes from.
We really need to understand the relationship between what we eat and how it affects our health.
We need solutions and quality food to be accessible, affordable and available.

These last 2 are really important to me. Flourishing is about the whole person-spiritual, mental, emotional and physical. The thing is-they are all intertwined. How we are feeling so often affects what we eat, which plays a role in our hormonal balance, that then feeds back into our emotional state. So, do you see how it all matters?
My goal with this is to bring simple solutions, simple ideas to spark your own imagination and help you to really flourish. I want my life to be full, rich, lush, healthy and fun. Don’t you?

2 responses »

  1. You go girl! (yes this dates me, ha!) I look forward to reading you little nuggets of wisdom that you post here. =)

Leave a Reply

